Housestaff officers announced

Election results are in! Hurley resident physicians voted to elect the following Housestaff Association Executive Committee members:

  • President: Mohannad Jabbari MD, Internal Medicine
  • Vice-President: Shokhan Shur (Agawais), Internal Medicine
  • Resident Wellbeing Committee Chair: Ezzaddin Al Wahsh MD, Internal Medicine
  • Treasurer: Mohammed Osman MD, Internal Medicine
  • Secretary: Sunil Upadhaya MD, Internal Medicine

The Housestaff Association is the representative body of medical residents at Hurley Medical Center. It helps to keep a positive working environment and negotiates employment-related issues such as salary, work schedules, benefit days and more on behalf of residents.

Of the 93 residents invited to vote, 37 cast ballots.